DO YOU KNOW THE VERSATILE EFFECT OF CITRUS FRUITS?*


Citrus fruits are every bit as versatile as life itself and their ingredients are said to work wonders. Universally usable – in body care products, as a natural health remedy and, of course, in fine cuisine – these super fruits are seen very much as the stuff of life. Here are a few important facts about our favorite fruit.

Sicitoni Spruch 2

Ingredients.

Our daily vitamin C requirement is met with 150 grams of fresh lemon juice. However, besides the well-known vitamin C, lemons contain many other vitamins, minerals, and trace elements. In fact, a lemon’s most important ingredients are far too many to count on one hand – or even two! With vitamin C, vitamin B1, vitamin B2, vitamin B3, beta-carotene, vitamin K, folic acid, potassium, magnesium, phosphorus, calcium, sodium, iron, nickel, zinc, copper, manganese, and selenium, lemon juice packs a serious punch.

Lemon oil.

Is said to kill cancer cells. Valuable lemon oil is an important component of lemon peel. Lemon oil components increase the activity of detoxification enzymes that are said to help prevent cancer – and colon cancer in particular.

Citric acid.

Citric acid is a relatively mild acid. The citric acid content in lemons or limes is relatively low at around 7 %. When ingested in the form of food and drink, citric acid stimulates the glands of the stomach wall, in turn stimulating gastrointestinal activity and increasing our feeling of well-being.

Vitamin C.

Probably the best known vitamin of all, vitamin C strengthens our immune system. In other words, it builds up the body's defense against germs, viruses, bacteria, and those free radicals that endanger our health. Vitamin C is responsible for protecting our immune system and keeping our self-healing forces intact. As our bodies are not able to produce vitamin C for themselves, it must be ingested every day in the form of food.

Universal essence.

Your hair, skin, teeth, and nails will thank you. Drinking lemon juice leads to wonderful skin, strong nails, healthy teeth, and lustrous hair. Just a few drops of lemon juice before applying your daily hand, body, or face cream has a wonderfully rejuvenating effect.

Heilwirkung Der Zitrone

More about the wondrous powers of lemons can be found in the book “HEILWIRKUNG DER ZITRONE” (The Healing Power of Lemons) by Doris Benz and Siegrid Hirsch, published by Freya Verlag.
*All of the information cited here regarding the versatile effects of citrus fruits is taken from the book “HEILWIRKUNG DER ZITRONE” (The Healing Power of Lemons) by Doris Benz and Siegrid Hirsch, published by Freya Verlag (in German only). Please understand that we can therefore assume no responsibility for the correctness and accuracy of the explanations provided in the extracts reproduced here. Thank you!

KENNEN SIE DIE VIELSEITIGE WIRKUNG VON ZITRUSFRÜCHTEN?*


Zitrusfrüchte sind so vielseitig wie das Leben. Deren Inhaltsstoffe sollen wahre Wunder wirken können. Universell einsetzbar – bei der Körperpflege, als Heilmittel für unsere Gesundheit und natürlich in der feinen Küche – gilt die Superfrucht allgemein hin auch als Stoff des Lebens. Hier ein paar wissenswerte Fakten zu unserer Lieblingsfrucht.

Sicitoni Spruch 2

Die Inhaltsstoffe.

Unser Tagesbedarf an Vitamin C ist mit 150 g frischem Zitronensaft gedeckt. Aber es ist nicht nur das bekannte Vitamin C in der Frucht, das so wertvoll ist, Zitronen liefern viele Vitamine, Mineralstoffe und Spurenelemente. Die wichtigsten Inhaltsstoffe einer Zitrone sind dabei lange nicht an einer Hand abgezählt, zu viele gibt es davon. Vitamin C, Vitamin B1, Vitamin B2, Vitamin B3, Beta-Karotin, Vitamin K, Folsäure, Kalium, Magnesium, Phosphor, Kalzium, Natrium, Eisen, Nickel, Zink, Kupfer, Mangan und Selen machen Zitronensaft zu einem wahren Kraftpaket.

Das Zitronenöl.

Es gilt als Krebszellenkiller. Wertvolles Zitronenöl ist wichtiger Bestandteil der Zitrusschale. Bestandteile des Zitronenöls erhöhen die Aktivität von Entgiftungsenzymen, die mithelfen sollen, Krebs zu verhindern – im Besonderen Darmkrebs.

Die Zitronensäure.

Ist eine relativ milde Säure. Sein Anteil in der Zitrone oder Limette fällt mit rund 7 % eher gering aus. Durch den Genuss von Zitronensäure werden die Drüsen der Magenwand stimuliert, Magen- und Darmtätigkeit werden dabei angeregt und wir fühlen uns wohl.

Vitamin C.

Das wohl bekannteste Vitamin stärkt unsere Abwehrkräfte. Also die Abwehrkraft der Zellen gegen Bazillen, Viren, Bakterien und jenen freien Radikalen, die unsere Gesundheit gefährden. Das Vitamin ist verantwortlich für den Schutz unseres Immunsystems und hält unsere Selbstheilungskräfte intakt. Vitamin C muss täglich zugeführt werden, da unser Körper leider nicht imstande ist, es selbst zu produzieren.

Die Universalessenz.

Haare, Haut, Zähne und Nägel werden es dir danken! So verhilft das Trinken von Zitronensaft zu wunderbarer Haut, kräftigen Nägeln, gesunden Zähnen und glänzenden Haaren. Einige Tropfen Zitronensaft vor dem Auftragen in die tägliche Portion Hand-, Körper- oder Gesichtscreme soll wie ein Jungbrunnen wirken.

Heilwirkung Der Zitrone

Mehr Wissenswertes zur Superfrucht Zitrone finden Sie im Buch HEILWIRKUNG DER ZITRONE von Doris Benz & Siegrid Hirsch im Freya-Verlag.
*Bei den hier angeführten Informationen zu der vielseitigen Wirkung von Zitrusfrüchten handelt es sich ausschließlich um inhaltliche Auszüge der Publikation DIE HEILWIRKUNG DER ZITRONE von Doris Benz & Siegrid Hirsch, erschienen im Freya-Verlag. Wir dürfen Sie um Ihr Verständnis ersuchen, dass wir daher keinerlei Gewähr über die Richtigkeit und den Wahrheitsgehalt zu den auszugsweise angeführten Erläuterungen übernehmen können. Vielen Dank!